You are here

Photograph of Secretary of Energy Rick Perry

Rick Perry currently serves as the 14th United States Secretary of Energy. He leads an agency tasked with maintaining a safe, secure and effective nuclear deterrent and reducing the threat of nuclear proliferation, overseeing the United States’ energy supply, carrying out the environmental clean-up from the Cold War nuclear mission, and managing the 17 National Laboratories, home to the country’s best scientists and engineers. Learn more

Follow Secretary Perry on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook

Deputy Secretary of Energy Dan Brouillette

Dan Brouillette is the Deputy Secretary of the U.S. Department of Energy. Mr. Brouillette has three decades of experience in both the public and private sector. Most recently he was the Senior Vice President and head of public policy for USAA, the Nation’s leading provider of financial services to the military community. Before joining USAA, Mr. Brouillette was a Vice President of Ford Motor Company, where he led the automaker’s domestic policy teams and served on its North American Operating Committee. Learn more

Follow Deputy Secretary Brouillette on Twitter

Photo of U.S. Under Secretary of Energy Mark W. Menezes

Mark Wesley Menezes, Under Secretary of Energy, serves as the Department’s principal advisor on energy policy and on a wide array of existing and emerging energy technologies. The Under Secretary is responsible for driving transformative energy policy, and technology solutions through coordinated planning, management and performance of the Department’s energy programs. Learn more

Undersecretary for Science Paul M. Dabbar

Paul M. Dabbar, Under Secretary for Science, serves as the Department’s principal advisor on fundamental energy research, energy technologies, and science, driving this mission through programs including nuclear and high energy particle physics, basic energy, advanced computing, fusion, and biological and environmental research, and direct management over a majority of the Department’s national labs and their world-leading user facilities. Learn more

Follow Under Secretary Dabbar on Twitter. 

Lisa E. Gordon-Hagerty

Lisa E. Gordon-Hagerty serves as the Under Secretary for Nuclear Security of the U.S. Department of Energy and Administrator of the National Nuclear Security Administration. With more than 30 years of national security experience, she is responsible for the management and operations of NNSA in support of the President’s nuclear security agenda. NNSA’s missions include maintaining the safety, security, and effectiveness of the U.S. nuclear weapons stockpile; reducing the threat of nuclear proliferation and nuclear terrorism around the world; and providing the U.S. Navy with safe and effective nuclear propulsion.

Follow Administrator Gordon-Hagerty on Twitter.