Office of the Chief Financial Officer

Financial Management Handbook
Provides guidance regarding the Department of Energy's accounting principles and standards.
Internal Controls Guidance
Instructions for conducting internal controls evaluations according to the Federal Managers' Financial Integrity Act

Our Organization
Office of the Chief Financial Officer Organization Chart


To provide the leadership, resources, and expertise necessary for the department to accomplish its mission. Learn more about the CFO's Mission.


Christopher Johns
Acting Chief Financial Officer and Director, Office of Budget (CF-30)
Randall M. Hendrickson
Chief Data Officer
James M. Owendoff
Chief Risk Officer
Karin Dasuki
Director, Office of Finance and Accounting (CF-10)
Tom Griffin
Director, Office of Financial Policy and Audit Resolution (CF-20)
LeAnn Oliver
Director, Office of Corporate Business Systems (CF-40)