The Federal Energy Management Program (FEMP) sponsors the annual Federal Energy and Water Management Awards to recognize individuals and organizations for significant contributions to energy and water efficiency within the federal government.

FEMP intends to distinguish federal employees who developed and implemented exemplary, cost-effective projects and programs that cut energy waste and advance America’s progress toward energy independence, resilience, and security, while also advancing federal agency missions.

The Federal Energy and Water Management Awards honor outstanding achievements in:

  • Energy and water efficiency and conservation
  • Energy and water resilience and cybersecurity
  • Distributed energy generation
  • Fleet and transportation management.

2023 Awards Ceremony

FEMP's Federal Energy and Water Management Awards ceremony will be held in person at Energy Exchange 2024 March 26-28, 2024, in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

    2021 & 2022 Award Winners and Ceremony

    For the first time in the history of FEMP's Federal Energy and Water Management Awards, the 2021 and 2022 award winners were honored in person during Energy Exchange 2022. This live, invite-only ceremony was held on October 26, 2022, in Cincinnati, Ohio, at the Duke Convention Center.

    Key Resources

    Need Assistance?

    Need energy management guidance? Can't find a document or tool? FEMP can help. Ask FEMP a question.