The 2015 Housing Innovation Awards ceremony was held on October 6, 2015, at EEBA’s Excellence in Building Conference in Denver, Colorado. The awards recognized 27 industry leaders from the Building Technologies Office DOE Zero Energy Ready Home program as well as the Legacy Award, given to an individual who has had a strong influence in paving the way toward high-performance homes.

Custom Category 

Addison Homes, Greer, SC  
Amaris Custom Homes, Maplewood, MN 
BPC Green Builders, Wilton, CT - Grand Winner
Charles Thomas Homes, Elkhorn, NE
CVH Inc., Coupeville, WA -- Marine Drive
CVH Inc., Coupeville, WA -- Port Hadlock
Evolutionary Home Builders, Geneva, IL 
Glastonbury Housesmith, South Glastonbury, CT
Greenhill Contracting Inc., Esopus, NY -- Green Acres #20
Greenhill Contracting Inc., Esopus, NY -- Green Acres #26
Greenhill Contracting Inc., Esopus, NY -- Green Acres #28
Hammer and Hand, LLC, Portland, OR 
Mantell-Hecathorn Builders, Durango, CO 
TC Legend Homes, Bellingham, WA 
Heirloom Design Build, Atlanta, GA

Production Category 

BrightLeaf Homes, Brookfield, IL
Dwell Development, Seattle, WA 
High Performance Homes, Gettysburg, PA 
KB Home, Los Angeles, CA  - Grand Winner
Mandalay Homes, Phoenix, AZ - Grand Winner
Palo Duro Homes, Farmington, NM 

Affordable Category

Green Extreme Homes/Carl Franklin Homes, Lewisville, TX
Habitat for Humanity South Sarasota County, Venice, FL 
Sunroc Builders, Lakeland, FL 
United Way of Long Island, Deer Park, NY - Grand Winner

Multifamily Category

Mutual Housing California, Sacramento, CA 
New Town Builders, Denver, CO - Grand Winner

Most Certified Homes

Mandalay Homes, Phoenix, AZ

Legacy Award

John Wesley Miller, Tuscon, AZ