Wind Energy Technologies Office Contacts and Organization

You are here

The Wind Energy Technologies Office within the U.S. Department of Energy's Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy (EERE) supports the development, deployment, and commercialization of wind energy technologies. Formerly part of the integrated Wind and Water Power Technologies Office, the Wind Energy Technologies Office was created as a stand-alone entity in 2016

The Wind Energy Technologies Office organization chart

General Information

U.S. Department of Energy—Wind Energy Technologies Office
Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
1000 Independence Ave. S.W.
Washington, D.C., 20585
Phone: 202-586-5348

Media Inquiries

For media inquiries, please email the EERE communications team at EE.Media@ee.doe.gov.

Funding Inquiries

If you are an inventor seeking funding to develop a technology, please see our Funding Opportunities web page. We do not fund unsolicited proposals.

For additional information on incentives and subsidies for wind power development and deployment from other sources, see our federal incentives fact sheet.

Turbine Installation Inquiries

If you are interested in installing a wind turbine on your property, see our Small Wind Guidebook.

General Inquiries

Please check our Frequently Asked Questions before reaching out to the contacts below. Responses may be delayed due to the large volume of email we receive.

Program Contacts

Valerie Reed, Wind Energy Technologies Office Acting Director
valerie.sarisky-reed@ee.doe.gov

Shane Beichner, Operations Lead
shane.beichner@ee.doe.gov 

Liz Hartman, Communications Lead
liz.hartman@ee.doe.gov

Mike Derby, Program Manager for Wind Technology
michael.derby@ee.doe.gov

Jocelyn Brown-Saracino, Acting Program Manager for Market Acceleration and Deployment
jocelyn.brown-saracino@ee.doe.gov

Charlton Clark, Program Manager for Grid Integration
charlton.clark@ee.doe.gov

Patrick Gilman, Program Manager for Modeling and Analysis
patrick.gilman@ee.doe.gov

Wind Energy Technologies Office Breaking News
To subscribe to Wind Energy Breaking News, submit your email address below.