The Department of Energy's Electricity Advisory Committee held a meeting on Wednesday, September 28, and Thursday, September 29, 2016 at the National Rural Electric Cooperative Association, 4301 Wilson Blvd., Arlington, VA.

Thursday, September 29, 2016
  • EAC Smart Grid Subcommittee Activities and Plans - Paul Centolella, EAC Energy Storage Subcommittee Chair
  • EAC Power Delivery Subcommittee Activities and Plans - John Adams, EAC Power Delivery Subcommittee Chair
  • EAC Energy Storage Subcommittee Activities and Plans - Merwin Brown, EAC Energy Storage Subcommittee Chair
  • Panel: Grid Impacts of High Penetration of Plug-in Electric Vehicles - Ake Almgren, Moderator
    • Chris Nelder, Manager, Rocky Mountain Institute
    • Mateo Jaramillo, VP Products and Programs, Tesla
    • Tom Doughty, VP Customer and State Affairs, CAISO
    • Watson Collins, Manager of Business Development, Eversource Energy
  • Update on the Grid Modernization Initiative Working Group Activities and Plans - Anjan Bose, Working Group Chair
  • Update on the Clean Power Plan Working Group Activities and Plans - Carl Zichella, EAC Vice Chair