DOE continually seeks nominations. See Candidate Identification Process for details on how to submit a nomination.

The Industrial Technology Innovation Advisory Committee (Committee) was established on April 20, 2022, pursuant to the Energy Independence and Security Act (EISA) of 2007 as amended by Pub. Law 116-260, and in accordance with the provisions of the Federal Advisory Committee Act (FACA), as amended, 5 U.S.C. §10.

The Committee is established to advise the Secretary of Energy (Secretary) with respect to the Industrial Emissions Reductions Technology Development Program (the program) by identifying and evaluating any technologies being developed by the private sector relating to the focus areas described in section 454(c) of the EISA; identifying technology gaps in the private sector or other Federal agencies in those focus areas, and making recommendations on how to address those gaps; surveying and analyzing factors that prevent the adoption of emissions reduction technologies by the private sector; and recommending technology screening criteria for technology developed under the program to encourage adoption of the technology by the private sector.

The Committee shall also develop a strategic plan on how to achieve the program’s goals and, in consultation with the Secretary and the Director of the Office of Science Technology and Policy (Director) propose missions and goals for the program consistent with the purposes of the program described in section 454(b)(1) of the EISA.

Announcements for upcoming meetings will be posted on this web page.


For inquiries, contact