2021 Housing Innovation Award Winners

Secretary of Energy Jennifer M. Granholm spoke to the award winners and the audience at the Housing Innovation Awards ceremony. See her remarks and read the DOE press release on the awards here.

Winners in Affordable Homes 
Habitat for Humanity South Sarasota County - Venice, FL
Haynes Construction - Seymour, CT
Lopez Community Land Trust - Lopez Island, WA
United Way of Long Island - Deer Park, NYGrand Winner

Winners in Attached Homes
[bundle] design studio - Bellingham, WA
Clifton View Homes - Coupeville, WA
Garbett Homes - Salt Lake City, UT
Philgreen Construction - Fort Collins, COGrand Winner
Targa Homes - Seattle, WA

Winners in Custom Homes for Buyer (> 2500 Square Feet)
TC Legend Homes - Bellingham, WAGrand Winner
Tim O’Brien Homes - Pewaukee, WI
S.D. Jessup Construction - Pilot Mountain, NC
Zero Net Now - Esopus, NY

Winners in Custom Homes for Buyer (< 2500 Square Feet)
BPC Green Builders - Wilton, CT
[bundle] design studio - Bellingham, WA
Deltec Homes and Old School Rebuilder & Co. - Asheville, NCGrand Winner
Energy Vision Homes - Hollis, NH

Winners in Custom Homes on Spec 

C & B Custom Homes - Cottonwood, AZ
Charis Homes - North Canton, OH
Dwell Development - Seattle, WA
Martha Rose Construction - Sedro Wooley, WAGrand Winner
Module Design Inc. - Pittsburgh, PA
Red Tree Builders - Asheville, NC

Winners in Production Homes

Garbett Homes  - Salt Lake City, UT
Healthy Communities - Williamsburg, VA
Insight Homes - Bridgeville, DE
Mandalay Homes - Prescott, AZ
McStain Neighborhoods - Denver, CO
Thrive Home Builders - Denver, COGrand Winner

Most Certified Homes in the Year Award

Insight Homes

Grid-Interactive Efficient Building Innovation

Mandalay Homes

Special Honors

Davis School District- Farmington, UT