Department of Energy

REVISED: 2018 ARPA-E Summit Agenda Update

March 13, 2018

You are here

WASHINGTON, D.C. – The ARPA-E Summit runs from March 13-15, 2018, and features speakers from across the energy innovation spectrum. Unfortunately, due to a Senate Commerce Committee hearing ( that Secretary Perry, Secretary Chao, Secretary Ross, Secretary Acosta and Secretary Perdue will be participating in, Secretary Perry will no longer be able to attend. He will be sending his greetings to the Summit through a video message that will be played on Wednesday. In addition to the mainstage sessions, the Summit’s Technology Showcase features more than 275 innovative technologies from across all energy sectors, bringing ARPA-E awardees and other top technologists together with government researchers, investors, and corporate decision makers who are looking to transform how energy is created, used, and stored.

For more information, and to register for the ARPA-E Energy Innovation Summit please visit HERE. Accredited members of the media should register HERE.

WHATThe 2018 ARPA-E Energy Innovation Summit

March 13-15, 2018


Gaylord National Convention Center, National Harbor, Md.


The Honorable Paul M. Dabbar, Under Secretary for Science, U.S. Department of Energy

Michael Kratsios, Deputy Assistant to the President and Deputy U.S. Chief Technology Officer, Office of Science and Technology Policy, The White House

Dr. Chris Fall, Principal Deputy Director, Advanced Research Projects Agency-Energy (ARPA‑E)

Rear Admiral David J. Hahn, Chief of Naval Research; Director, Innovation Technology Requirements, and Test and Evaluation, U.S. Navy

Norm Augustine, Co-Chair, American Energy Innovation Council

Tim Holt, CEO, Power Generation Services, Siemens

Dr. Ganesh Kailasam, Technology Director, Oil & Gas Climate Initiative (OGCI) Climate Investments

Dr. G.P. “Bud” Peterson, President, Georgia Institute of Technology

Katie Rae, CEO and Managing Partner, The Engine

RSVPTo cover the events please register HERE, and email Peebles Squire at and Jessica Szymanski