Office of Environmental Management

EM Selects Seven New Members for Savannah River Site Advisory Board

January 15, 2019

You are here

AIKEN, S.C. EM recently appointed seven new members to its Savannah River Site (SRS) Citizens Advisory Board (CAB).

   “This group of new appointees promises to bring many new perspectives to the current board,” said Michael Mikolanis, a co-deputy designated federal officer of the site-specific advisory board. “I am very impressed with the broad range of backgrounds and talents being represented.”

   The new members fill vacancies on the CAB, a volunteer citizens’ panel that provides advice and recommendations to EM on its environmental cleanup operations at SRS. They will serve two-year terms.

   The new members are L. Julia Ball, Carlos A. Cato, Aqeel K. Hasan, Ruth A. Hollingsworth, Jerome F. Mossbarger, Kenneth S. Sajwan, and Karl. M. Steele.

   EM also reappointed nine members to the board for additional two-year terms, including John G. Allensworth, Susan F. Corbett, Thomas J. French, Douglas Howard, Daniel Kaminski, Narinder P.S. Malik, Robert A. Smith, David W. Vovakes, and Bobbie J. Williams.

   The CAB typically meets the last Monday and Tuesday every other month for a day and a half at various locations along the Savannah River.

   Meetings of the board and its committees are open to the public, and notices are posted on the board’s website. Visit the website for more information on the new members.


Email Updates
To receive the latest news and updates about the Office of Environmental Management, submit your e-mail address.