The U.S. Department of Energy Collegiate Wind Competition 2023 teams were judged by a panel of wind industry experts in each of the competition’s contests.

These experts included the following.

Connection Creation Contest

Salina Derichweiler

Salina Derichsweiler, SunShare

Rebecca Halford

Rebecca Halford, AES Corporation

Jenny Wiegele

Jenny Wiegele, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Project Development Contest

Connor Kobeski in suit jacket and button-up shirt with top buttons undone.

Connor Kobeski, Invenergy LLC

Photo courtesy of Connor Kobieski, Invenergy LLC
Ross Tyler

Ross Tyler, RWE Renewables

Mark Wengierski

Mark Wengierski, Scout Clean Energy

Turbine Design Contest

Drew Eisenberg

Drew Eisenberg, Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy

William Lokke

William Lokke, LM Wind Power

Charles Newcomb

Charles Newcomb, mCloud Technologies