Meet the great minds behind the Bioenergy Technologies Office’s (BETO’s) Bioprose blog, a key resource that provides valuable insight into BETO’s early-stage research and development programs as well as the people who contribute to the success of the U.S. bioeconomy.

BETO Leadership

Valerie Sarisky-Reed
Director, Bioenergy Technologies Office
Jay Fitzgerald
Chief Scientist and Program Manager, Data, Modeling, and Analysis
Reyhaneh Shenassa
Chief Engineer
Kevin Craig
Program Manager, Conversion Technologies
Nichole Fitzgerald
Program Manager, Feedstock Technologies and Advanced Algal Systems
Jim Spaeth
Program Manager, Systems Development and Integration

BETO Strategic Communications

Sheila G. Dillard
Communications and Stakeholder Engagement Lead

BETO Technology Managers

Gayle Bentley
Technology Manager, Conversion Technologies
Liz Burrows
Technology Manager, Feedstock Technologies
Mark Elless, Ph.D.
Renewable Carbon Resources
Daniel B. Fishman
Technology Manager, Advanced Algal Systems
Zia Haq
Senior Lead Analyst, Data, Modeling, and Analysis
Beau Hoffman
Technology Manager, Conversion Technologies
Devinn Lambert
Technology Manager, Advanced Algal Systems
Josh Messner
Technology Manager, Systems Development & Integration
Ian Rowe
Technology Manager, Conversion Technologies
Dr. Mark A. Shmorhun
Technology Manager, Systems, Development, & Integration
Trevor Smith
Technology Manager, Conversion Program
Christy Sterner
Technology Manager, Advanced Algal Systems

BETO Laboratory Relationship Managers

Zia Abdullah
Laboratory Relationship Manager, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Katy Christiansen
Laboratory Relationship Manager, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Sheila Van Cuyk
Laboratory Relationship Manager, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Anthe George
Laboratory Relationship Manager, Sandia National Laboratories
Dr. Karthikeyan K. Ramasamy
Laboratory Relationship Manager, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Tim Theiss
Laboratory Relationship Manager, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Meltem Urgun-Demirtas
Laboratory Relationship Manager, Argonne National Laboratory
Dr. Lynn Wendt
Laboratory Relationship Manager, Idaho National Laboratory
Rhona Stuart
Laboratory Relationship Manager, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory