Live Stream

Department of Energy

You are here

Note: Live broadcasts are best viewed on Chrome or Firefox.

Distinguished Scientists Fellow Award Ceremony

Distinguished Scientists Fellow Award Ceremony
Watch live at 10:00 AM EST on October 16, 2019.

Join Dr. Chris Fall, Director, Office of Science,  to recognize the Office of Science’s (SC) recently announced 2019 Distinguished Scientist Fellows.  These distinguished DOE national laboratory researchers will be conferred DOE commemorative plaques at the ceremony.  

The America COMPETES Act authorized the establishment of a Distinguished Scientist opportunity to develop, sustain, and promote scientific and academic excellence in Office of Science research through collaborations between institutions of higher education and national laboratories.  This opportunity was awarded on a competitive basis to these five particularly eminent and accomplished DOE National Laboratory scientists, and includes $1 million in funding over three years, to be devoted to a project or projects of the Fellow’s choosing.  The 2019 Fellows are distinguished by their transformative impact across multiple fields, extensive evidence of recognized awards and honors, extensive scientific productivity and accomplishment, and exceptional mentoring and training of postdocs and students.

Previous Broadcasts