IEA Bioenergy Webinar: Biofuels for the Marine Sector: New Opportunities and New Challenges

You are here

May 8, 2018 10:00AM to 11:00AM EDT

The International Energy Agency (IEA) Bioenergy Technology Collaboration Programme (TCP) invites you to participate in an international webinar, “Biofuels for the Marine Sector: New Opportunities and New Challenges,” on May 8, 2018, at 4:00 p.m. Central European Summer Time / 10:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time / 2:00 p.m. Greenwich Mean Time. The webinar will give an overview of the maritime transportation sector, including its fuel and engine types, the fuel supply infrastructure, and the regulations on fuel specifications and CO2 emissions. The feasibility of current biofuels including their properties and supply will be discussed and opportunities for new types of biofuel will be presented.

For detailed instructions for accessing the webinar, visit the IEA Bioenergy International Webinar Series participation instructions website. To login in using a phone, please dial the international toll free number for your country.

Join the webinar!