Categorical Exclusion (CX) Determinations

Office of NEPA Policy and Compliance

You are here

Categorical exclusions are categories of actions that DOE has determined, by regulation, do not individually or cumulatively have a significant effect on the human environment and for which, therefore, neither an environmental assessment nor an environmental impact statement normally is required. DOE's categorical exclusions are listed in Appendices A and B to Subpart D of its NEPA regulations, 10 CFR Part 1021.

If you have any trouble finding a specific document, please contact for assistance.

Additional Information

Browsing Options

By date
CX applied
By state
By DOE Program/Field/Site Office