National Petroleum Council

NPC Leadership

The National Petroleum Council is headed by a Chair and Vice Chair who are elected by the Council. These positions are currently held by: Darren W. Woods, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Exxon Mobil Corporation, and Alan S. Armstrong, President and Chief Executive Officer, The Williams Company, Inc.

DOE Contacts

Designated Federal Officer: Brad Crabtree, Assistant Secretary for the Office of Fossil Energy and Carbon Management (

Committee Manager: Nancy Johnson, Senior Advisor, FECM Office of Resource Sustainability (, 202-586-6458)