IEA Webinar: Biomass Torrefaction—Technology Status and Commercialization, Applications for Torrefied Biomass and its Role in Logistics and Trade

You are here

October 27, 2016 4:00AM to 5:00AM EDT

Online

As part of the International Energy Agency (IEA) Bioenergy Internal Webinar Series, the Energy Department’s Bioenergy Technologies Office hopes you were able to join the biomass torrefaction webinar on Thursday, Oct. 27, 2016, at 4 a.m. Eastern Time (10 a.m. Central European Summer Time and 4 p.m. China Standard Time).

Topics of discussion included

  • Technical and commercial challenges faced by torrefaction developers
  • An explanation of the traditional chicken-egg problem in relation to torrefied product
  • Enablers for successful further commercialization of torrefied product
  • The applications and logistics of torrefied biomass.

For more information, visit the IEA Bioenergy Webinar – Biomass Torrefaction website.