The Department of Energy’s (DOE) Energy Program for Innovation Clusters (EPIC) is a two-part program sponsored by the Office of Technology Transitions (OTT) to encourage the robust growth of regional energy innovation ecosystems across the United States. 

In October 2020, after a very competitive selection process, DOE awarded a collective total of $1 million to 20 incubators from across the country, concluding the first part of this groundbreaking OTT program. The winners were selected for their innovative and impactful ideas focused on developing strong innovation clusters in their respective regions for energy-related technology and entrepreneurship.  

Who are the 20 winners, and how are they using their prize money to build local support and grow regional innovation? Our new blog series will connect with winners of the EPIC prize to check in and see how this award has impacted their innovative work.

Click below for some great conversations!