You are here

The Office of Petroleum Reserves (OPR), located in Washington D.C., is the headquarters for the Strategic Petroleum Reserve (SPR). The OPR has 23 Federal Employees and 10 Contractors that maintain four program offices at the headquarters level.  The OPR manages the SPR Project Management Office (PMO) which is located in New Orleans, Louisiana.     

OPR Leaders

Barton V. Barnhart

Deputy Assistant Secretary of Petroleum Reserves 

Douglas MacIntryre

Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary 

Rick Hoffman

Director, Finance and Buget Office

Shenee' Turner

Director, Management and Administration Office

Wayne Elias

Director, Planning and Engineering Office   

Wayne Elias

Acting Director, Naval Petroleum Reserve Office

Thomas McGarry

Director, Operations and Readiness Office

Paul Oosterling

Project Manager, SPR Project Management Office



OPR and PMO Organizational Chart

OPR and PMO Organizational Chart
Click on the organization chart to download a printable version.