DOE announced 24 incubators and accelerators across the country that were each awarded $50,000 in the American-Made Energy Program for Innovation Clusters (EPIC) Prize Round 2. Designed by DOE’s Office of Technology Transitions, the EPIC Prize and entrepreneurs. The Office of Technology Transitions partnered with WETO in awarding a wind-specific bonus prize to the ARIEL Offshore Energy Innovation Program through, which OpenSeas Technology Innovation Hub is creating a program aimed at renewable ocean energy, starting with offshore wind energy.