The Interagency Energy Management Task Force is led by the Federal Energy Management Program director. Members include energy and sustainability managers from federal agencies.

Task Force Members

Organization Primary Contact Alternate Contact
General Services Administration Denise Funkhouser Jennifer Smith
Mike Virgilio
National Aeronautics and Space Administration Joan Hughes Wayne Thalasinos
National Archives and Records Administration Mark Sprouse Ngan Pham
Smithsonian Institution Thomas Reavey Mike Fortin
Social Security Administration Dwight Lucas Scott Howard
Tennessee Valley Authority Lee Matthews Chris Azar
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Michael W. Riegert Marti Sedgwick
U.S. Department of Agriculture Dean Johnson Karen Zhang
U.S. Department of Commerce Kristen Thomas  
U.S. Department of Defense Walter Ludwig  
U.S. Department of Education Mark Hochberg  
U.S. Department of Energy Scott Whiteford (Acting) Steve Bruno
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Kathryn Narvacan  
U.S. Department of Homeland Security Crystall Merlino Patricia Harrington
Marie Britt
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development Jacob Weisman George Jones
U.S. Department of the Interior Chuck Svoboda Craig Lasser
U.S. Department of Justice Ethan Aumann
Chau Tran
Andrea Thi
U.S. Department of Labor

Kathryn Simpson

Stephanie Semmer
Heath Rehkop

U.S. Department of State Nicholas Carros Brian Platz
Landon Van Dyke
U.S. Department of the Treasury Glen Mondoni  
U.S. Department of Transportation Hetal Jain Brent Kurapatskie
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Phyllis Stange

Lara Spader
Bayla Gewirtz
David Wagner

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Daniel Amon  
U.S. Postal Service Carolyn Cole Kristine Sedey
U.S. Office of Personnel Management Morris Thompson