To apply for an assessment, contact one of the 35 schools across the country that currently participate in the IAC Program. Click on a university name below for contact information for each location.

A Map of the united states, with a listing of all of the Industrial Assessment Centers.

West

South

Midwest

Southeast

Northeast

West

COLORADO STATE UNIVERSITY

Director: Dr. John Mizia
Phone: (970) 491-4767
E-mail: John.Mizia@colostate.edu

Address:
Colorado State University
200 W. Lake St.
Fort Collins, CO 80521-4593

Back to Top

OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY

Director:   Dr. Karl Haapala
Phone: (541) 737-5034
E-mail: Karl.Haapala@oregonstate.edu

Assistant Directors: Dr. Brian Fronk

Address:
Oregon State University Industrial Assessment Center
344 Batcheller Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331-2405
IAC Office Phone: (541) 737-2674

Back to Top

SAN FRANCISCO STATE UNIVERSITY

Director: Dr. Ahmad Ganji
Phone: (415) 338-6218
Email: iac@sfsu.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Amedeo Simoncini

Address:
School of Engineering
San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94132
IAC Office Phone: (415) 338-6218

Back to Top

ARIZONA STATE UNIVERSITY 

Director: Dr. Patrick Phelan
Phone: (480) 727-6098
E-mail: phelan@asu.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Ryan Milcarek

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF UTAH 

Director: Prof. Kody Powell
Phone: (801) 581-3957
Email: kody.powell@utah.edu

Assistant Director: Julie Sieving, P.E.

Back to Top

COLORADO SCHOOL OF MINES

Director: Dr. Timothy Ohno
Phone: (303) 273-3910
E-Mail: tohno@mines.edu

Assistant Director: Jill Bremer

Address:
Colorado School of Mines
1500 Illinois Street
Golden, CO 80401-1887

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA IRVINE

Director: Dr. Guann Pyng Li
Phone: (949) 824-9073
Email:
gpli@calit2.uci.edu

Assistant Director: Maria Diaz

Address:
The University of California Irvine
160 Aldrich Hall
Irvine, CA 92697-7600 

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON

Director: Dr. Alexander Mamishev
Phone: (206) 221-5729
E-Mail: mamishev@uw.edu

Address:
The University of Washington
4333 Brooklyn Ave. NE
Seattle, WA 98195-9472 

Back to Top

 

South

TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY

Director: Dr. Bryan Rasmussen
Phone: (979) 862-2776
Email: brasmussen@tamu.edu

Assistant Directors: Heather Lewis
James Eggebrecht

Address:
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-3123
IAC Office Phone: (979) 845-1809/1624

Back to Top

OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY

Director: Dr. Hitesh D. Vora
Phone: (405) 744-9578
Email: hitesh.vora@okstate.edu

Assistant Directors: Dr. Bayram Yildirim
Dr. Deepak Gupta
Dr. Michael McCombs

Address:
School of Industrial Engineering & Management,
College of Engineering
Room 322, Engineering North
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078-0540

Back to Top

THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS RIO GRANDE VALLEY

Director: Dr. Alex Domijan
Phone: (956) 665-8956
Email:
 Alexander.domijan@utrgv.edu

Assistant Director: Jaime Ramos

Back to Top

LOUISIANA STATE UNIVERSITY (LSU)

Director: Dr. Jonathan Shi
Phone: (225) 578-1255
Email: jshi@lsu.edu

Assistant Directors: Dr. Chao Wang
Dr. Hyun Jeon

Back to Top

LOUISIANA TECH UNIVERSITY

Director: Dr. Henry Cardenas
Phone: (318) 257-4600
Email: cardenas@latech.edu

Assistant Director: Leslie K. Guice

Address:
Louisiana Tech University
Rail Road Ave, Wyly Tower 1620
Ruston, LA 71272-0001

Back to Top

 

Midwest

CASE WESTERN RESERVE UNIVERSITY

Director: Dr. Chris Yuan
Phone: (216) 368-5191
Emailchris.yuan@case.edu

Address:
Case Western Reserve University
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH  44106-7015

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF DAYTON

Director: Dr. Jun-Ki Choi
Phone: (937) 229-3343
Email: jchoi1@udayton.edu 

Assistant Directors: Dr. Bob Gilbert
Dr. Andrew Chiasson

Address:
Dept. of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
University of Dayton
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-0210
IAC Office Phone: (937) 229-3343

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN MILWAUKEE

Director: Dr. Ryo Amano
Phone: (414) 229-2345
Email: amano@uwm.edu

Assistant Director: Wilkistar Otieno

Address:
P.O. Box 784
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Milwaukee, WI 53201

Back to Top

INDIANA UNIVERSITY-PURDUE UNIVERSITY INDIANAPOLIS

Director: Dr. Jie Chen
Phone: (317) 274-5918
Email: jchen3@iupui.edu

Assistant Directors: Ali Razban
David Goodman

Purdue School of Engineering and Technology, IUPUI
723 W. Michigan Street, Room SL 260 R
Indianapolis, IN 46202

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS AT CHICAGO

Director: Dr. Lin Li
Phone: (312) 996-3045
Email: linli@uic.edu

Assistant Directors: Clifford Haefke
Patrick Brown

Address:
University of Illinois at Chicago
842 W Taylor Street
Chicago, IL 60607

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI: COLUMBIA

Director: Dr. Sanjeev Khanna
Phone: (573) 884-9109
Email: khannas@missouri.edu

Assistant Directors: Deepak Gupta
Prasad Calyam

Address:
Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering
E3437 Thomas and Nell Lafferre Hall
University of Missouri-Columbia
Columbia, MO 65211 USA

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA-LINCOLN

Director: Dr. Robert Williams
Phone: (402) 472-4755
Email: rwilliams2@unl.edu

Assistant Directors: Bruce I. Dvorak

Back to Top

MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY

Director: Dr. Kristen S. Cetin
Phone: (240) 723-6354
E-Mail: cetinkri@msu.edu

 

Address:
Michigan State University
426 Auditorium Road, Rm 2, Hannah Administration Building
East Lansing, M 48824-2600

Back to Top 

UNIVERSITY OF LOUISVILLE

Director: Dr. W. M. McGinley
Phone: (502) 852-4068
E-Mail:  m.mcginley@louisville.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Mahendra Sunkara

Address:
University of Louisville
300 E. Market Street, Suite 300
Louisville, KY 40202-1959

Back to Top

 

South East

UNIVERSITY OF MIAMI

Director: Dr. Ramin Moghaddass
Phone: (305) 284-9505
Email: ramin@miami.edu

Assistant Director: Jaime Buitrago

Address:
University of Miami
Department of Industrial Engineering
1251 Memorial Drive
McArthur Engineering Building, Room 268
Coral Gables, FL 33146

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA

Director: Dr. SA Sherif
Phone: (352) 392-7821
Email: sasherif@ufl.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Cristian Cardenas-Lailhacar

Back to Top

TENNESSEE TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY

Director: Dr. Ethan Languri
Phone: (931) 372-6386
E-mail: elanguri@tntech.edu

Assistant Directors: 
Jeffrey Marchetta, Ph.D.

Address:
Center for Manufacturing Research
Tennessee Technological University
115 W. 10th St.
Box 5014
Cookeville, TN 38505
IAC Office Phone: (931) 372-6386

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA

Director: Keith Woodbury
Phone: (205) 348-1647
Email: keith.woodbury@ua.edu

Assistant Director: David MacPhee

Address:
Alabama Industrial Assessment Center
Mechanical Engineering Department
The University of Alabama
Box 870276
Tuscaloosa, AL 35404

Back to Top

KENNESAW STATE UNIVERSITY

Director: Dr. Amin Esmaeili
Phone: (470) 578-2315
E-Mail: aesmaei3@kennesaw.edu

 

Assistant Director: Kimberly Hunt

Address:
Kennesaw State University
1000 Chastain Rd. MD 0111
Kennesaw, GA 30144-5591

Back to Top 

MISSISSIPPI STATE UNIVERSITY

Director: Dr. Heejin Cho
Phone: (662) 325-1959
E-Mail: cho@me.msstate.edu

Assistant Director: Kevin Enroth

Address:
Mississippi State University
129 Etheredge Hall, 449 Hardy Road
Mississippi State, MS 39762-6156

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHARLOTTE

Director: Dr. Robert Cox
Phone: 704-687-8249
E-Mail: Robert.Cox@uncc.edu

Assistant Director: Shanda L. Wirt

Address:
The University of North Carolina at Charlotte
9201 University City Boulevard
Charlotte, NC 28223-0001

Back to Top

 

North East

UNIVERSITY OF DELAWARE 

Director: Keith Goossen
Phone: (302) 831-0210
Emailgoossen@udel.edu

Assistant Director: Ralph Nigro

Address:
University of Delaware
210 Hullihen Hall
Newark, DE 19716-0099

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS AMHERST

Director: Dr. Beka Kosanovic
Phone: (413) 545-4216
Email: kosanovic@umass.edu

Assistant Director: Benjamin G. McDaniel

Address:
University of Massachusetts
Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
160 Govenors Dr.
Amherst, MA 01003-9265
IAC Office Phone: (413) 545-4216

Back to Top

LEHIGH UNIVERSITY

Director: Prof. Alparslan Oztekin
Phone: (610) 758-5742
Email: inluiac@lehigh.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Sudhakar Neti

Address:
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering & Mechanics
Packard Laboratory
19 Memorial Drive West
Lehigh University
Bethlehem, PA 18015-3085

Back to Top

SYRACUSE UNIVERSITY

Director: Dr. Suresh Santanam
Phone: (315) 443-1523
Email: ssantana@syr.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Jianshun (Jensen) Zhang
Dr. Jackie Anderson

Address:
Syracuse University
Department of Mechanical, Aerospace and Manufacturing Engineering
149 Link Hall
Syracuse, NY 13244-1240

Back to Top

WEST VIRGINIA UNIVERSITY

Director: Dr. Bhaskaran Gopalakrishnan
Phone: (304) 293-9434
Email: bgopalak@mail.wvu.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Ashish D. Nimbarte

Address:
P.O. Box 6070
Department of Industrial and Management Systems Engineering
College of Engineering and Mineral Resources
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV 26506

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF CONNECTICUT

Director: Dr. Liang Zhang
Phone: (734) 223-2497
E-Mail: liang.zhang@uconn.edu

Address:
The University of Connecticut
438 Whitney Road Extension
Storrs, CT 06269-1133

Back to Top