Locations of Industrial Assessment Centers

You are here

To apply for an assessment, contact one of the 31 schools across the country that currently participate in the IAC Program. Click on a university name below for contact information for each location.

A Map of the united states, with a listing of all of the Industrial Assessment Centers.

West

South

Midwest

Southeast

Northeast

 

West

COLORADO STATE UNIVERSITY

Director: John Mizia
Phone: (970) 491-4767
E-mailJohn.Mizia@colostate.edu

Address:
Colorado State University
200 W. Lake St.
Fort Collins, CO 80521-4593

Back to Top

OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY

Director: Joseph Junker
Phone: (541) 737-5034
E-mail: Joe.Junker@oregonstate.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Greg M. Wheeler
Phone: (541) 737-2515
E-mail: greg.wheeler@oregonstate.edu

Address:
Oregon State University Industrial Assessment Center
344 Batcheller Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331-2405
IAC Office Phone: (541) 737-2674

Back to Top

SAN FRANCISCO STATE UNIVERSITY

Director: Dr. Ahmad Ganji
Phone: (415) 338-7736
E-mail: aganji@sfsu.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Shy-Shenq P. Liou
Phone: (415) 338-7733
E-mail: ssl@sfsu.edu

Address:
School of Engineering
San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94132
IAC Office Phone: (415) 338-6218

Back to Top

SAN DIEGO STATE UNIVERSITY RESEARCH FOUNDATION

Director: Dr. Asfaw Beyene
Phone: (619) 594-6207
E-mail: abeyene@mail.sdsu.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Ramon Betancourt
Phone: (619) 594-4879
E-mail: ramon@kahuna.sdsu.edu

Address:
Department of Mechanical Engineering
San Diego State University
San Diego, CA 92182-0191
IAC Office Phone: (619) 594-7143

Back to Top

ARIZONA STATE UNIVERSITY

Director: Prof. J. Rene Villalobos
Phone: (480) 965-0437
E-mail: rene.villalobos@asu.edu

Back to Top

BOISE STATE UNIVERSITY     

Director: Dr. John Gardner
Phone: (208) 426-5702
E-mail: jgardner@boisestate.edu

Address:
CAES Energy Efficiency Research Institute
Mechanical & Biomedical Engineering
Boise State University
Boise, ID 83725

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF UTAH

Director: Prof. Kody Powell
Phone: (801) 581-3957
E-mail: kody.powell@utah.edu

Back to Top

 

South

TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY

Director: Prof. Bryan Rasmussen
Phone: (979) 862-2776
E-mail: brasmussen@tamu.edu

Address:
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-3123
IAC Office Phone: (979) 845-1809/1624

Back to Top

OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY

Director: Dr. William Kolarik
Phone: (405) 744-6562
E-mail: ceatresearch@okstate.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Wayne C. Turner
Phone: (405) 744-6055
E-mail: wturner@okstate.edu

Address:
School of Industrial Engineering & Management,
College of Engineering
Room 322, Engineering North
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078-0540

Back to Top

THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS RIO GRANDE VALLEY

Director: Alex Domijan
Phone: (813) 270-0366
E-mail: Alexander.domijan@utrgv.edu

Back to Top

LOUISIANA STATE UNIVERSITY (LSU)

Director: Dr. Jonathan Shi
Phone: (225) 578-1255
E-mail: jshi@lsu.edu

Back to Top

 

Midwest

CASE WESTERN RESERVE UNIVERSITY

Director: Chris Yuan
Phone: (216) 368-5191
E-mailchris.yuan@case.edu

Address:
Case Western Reserve University
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH  44106-7015

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF DAYTON

Director: Dr. Kelly Kissock
Phone: (937) 229-2835
E-mail: kkissock@udayton.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Bob Gilbert
Phone: (937) 512-2317
E-mail: robert.gilbert@sinclair.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Jun-Ki Choi
Phone: (937) 229-5344
E-mail: jchoi1@udayton.edu

Address:
Dept. of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
University of Dayton
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-0210
IAC Office Phone: (937) 229-3343

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN MILWAUKEE

Director: Dr. Chris Yuan
Phone: (414) 229-5639
E-mail: cyuan@uwm.edu

Address:
P.O. Box 784
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Milwaukee, WI 53201

Back to Top

INDIANA UNIVERSITY-PURDUE UNIVERSITY INDIANAPOLIS  

Director: Dr. Jie Chen
Phone: (317) 274-5918
E-mail: jchen3@iupui.edu

Purdue School of Engineering and Technology, IUPUI
723 W. Michigan Street, Room SL 260 R
Indianapolis, IN 46202

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS AT CHICAGO

Director: Prof. Lin Li
Phone: (312) 996-3045
E-mail: linli@uic.edu

Address:
University of Illinois at Chicago
842 W Taylor Street
Chicago, IL 60607

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF MISSOURI: COLUMBIA

Director: Prof. Sanjeev Khanna
Phone: (573) 882-5540
E-mail: wubi@missouri.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Sanjeev Khanna
Phone: (573) 884-9109
E-mail: KhannaS@missouri.edu

Address:
Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering
E3437 Thomas and Nell Lafferre Hall
University of Missouri-Columbia
Columbia, MO 65211 USA

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA-LINCOLN

Director: Dr. Robert Williams
Phone: (402) 472-4755
E-mail: rwilliams2@unl.edu

Back to Top

 

South East

GEORGIA TECH RESEARCH CORPORATION

Director: Dr. Comas Haynes
Phone: (404) 894-7149
E-mail: comas.haynes@gtri.gatech.edu

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF MIAMI

Director: Dr. Shihab Asfour
Phone: (305) 607-7676
E-mail: sasfour@miami.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Khaled Zakaria Abdelrahman
Phone: (305) 284-3817
E-mail: kzakaria@miami.edu

Address:
University of Miami
Department of Industrial Engineering
1251 Memorial Drive
McArthur Engineering Building, Room 268
Coral Gables, FL 33146

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA

Director: Prof. SA Sherif
Phone: (352) 392-7821
E-mail: sasherif@ufl.edu

Back to Top

TENNESSEE TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY

Director: Dr. Glenn Cunningham
Phone: (931) 372-3374
E-mail: GCunningham@tntech.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Kenneth Currie
Phone: (931) 372-3836
E-mail: kcurrie@tntech.edu

Address:
Center for Manufacturing Research
Tennessee Technological University
115 W. 10th St.
Box 5014
Cookeville, TN 38505
IAC Office Phone: (931) 372-6386

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY RESEARCH FOUNDATION

Director: Dr. Donald Colliver
Phone: (859) 218-4348
E-mail: dcolliver@uky.edu

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA

Director: Keith Woodbury
Phone: (205) 348-1647
E-mail: keith.woodbury@ua.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Robert P. Taylor
Phone: (205) 348-5422
E-mail: btaylor2@eng.ua.edu

Address:
Alabama Industrial Assessment Center
Mechanical Engineering Department
The University of Alabama
Box 870276
Tuscaloosa, AL 35404

Back to Top

NORTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY

Director: Dr. Stephen Terry
Phone: (919) 515-1878
E-mail: sdterry@ncsu.edu

Address:
Dept. of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
911 Oval Drive, Engr Bldg 3
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-7910

Back to Top

CLEMSON UNIVERSITY

Director: Michael Carbajales-Dale
Phone: (864) 656-3519
E-mail: IACClemson@lists.clemson.edu

Address:
Clemson University
130 Freeman Hall
Clemson, SC 29634
IAC Office Phone: (864) 656-3519

Back to Top

 

North East

UNIVERSITY OF DELAWARE

Director: Keith Goossen
Phone: (302) 831-0590
E-mailgoossen@udel.edu

Address:
University of Delaware
210 Hullihen Hall
Newark, DE 19716-0099

Back to Top

UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS AMHERST

Director: Dr. Beka Kosanovic
Phone: (413) 545-0684
E-mail: kosanovic@umass.edu

Address:
University of Massachusetts
Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
160 Govenors Dr.
Amherst, MA 01003-9265
IAC Office Phone: (413) 545-4216

LEHIGH UNIVERSITY

Director: Prof. Alparslan Oztekin
Phone: (610) 758-4343
E-mail: alo2@lehigh.edu

Address:
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering & Mechanics
Packard Laboratory
19 Memorial Drive West
Lehigh University
Bethlehem, PA 18015-3085

Back to Top

SYRACUSE UNIVERSITY

Director: Dr. Suresh Santanam
Phone: (315) 443-4445
E-mail: ssantana@syr.edu

Assistant Director: Mr. Frederick J. Carranti, PE
Phone: (315) 443-4346
E-mail: carranti@syr.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Jianshun (Jensen) Zhang
Phone: (315) 443-1366
Email: jszhang@syr.edu

Address:
Syracuse University
Department of Mechanical, Aerospace and Manufacturing Engineering
149 Link Hall
Syracuse, NY 13244-1240

Back to Top

WEST VIRGINIA UNIVERSITY

Director: Dr. Bhaskaran Gopalakrishnan
Phone: (304) 293-9434
E-mail: Bhaskaran.Gopalakrishnan@mail.wvu.edu

Assistant Director: Dr. Wafik Iskander
Phone: (304) 293-4607, ext. 3710
E-mail: wiskanda@wvu.edu

Address:
P.O. Box 6070
Department of Industrial and Management Systems Engineering
College of Engineering and Mineral Resources
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV 26506

Back to Top

SUBSCRIBE FOR UPDATES
Submit your email address below to receive the latest AMO news and events.