## AGENDA Nuclear Energy Advisory Committee Meeting

Westin Crystal City
Crystal Ballroom VI, Located on the Second Floor
1800 Jefferson Davis Highway
Arlington, VA 22202
703-486-1111

June 26, 2015

8:30 a.m.	Annual Ethics Briefing for NEAC Members (Closed to Public)	Wayne Gordon, DOE GC
9:00 a.m.	Welcome and Remarks	Dr. Franklin Orr Under Secretary for Science and Energy
9:10 a.m.	Welcome and Opening Remarks	Co-Chair Richard Meserve, Co-Chair Susan Eisenhower Dr. Pete Lyons, NE-1
9:15 a.m.	Current Events	Dr. Pete Lyons, NE-1 John Kotek, NE-1
9:45 a.m.	Radiochemistry Traineeship and Options for New Traineeship	Mike Worley, NE-42
10:15 a.m.	Follow-up on 2004 NERAC World-class Lab Report	John Kotek, NE-1
10:45 a.m.	Break	
11:00 a.m.	Status of NEAC Recommendations	John Kotek, NE-1
11:30 a.m.	Facility Subcommittee Report	Dr. John Sackett Subcommittee Chair
12:00 p.m.	Lunch	NEAC Members
1:30 p.m.	International Subcommittee Report	Dr. Pete Miller Subcommittee Member
2:00 p.m.	Fuel Cycle Research and Development Subcommittee Report	Dr. Joy Rempe Subcommittee Member
2:30 p.m.	Nuclear Reactor Technology Subcommittee Report	Dr. Mujid Kazimi Subcommittee Chair
3:00 p.m.	Break	
3:15 p.m.	Public Comment	
3:45 p.m.	Closing Remarks	Co-Chair Richard Meserve, Co-Chair Susan Eisenhower John Kotek, NE-1
4:00 p.m.	Adjourn	John Rotor, IVL-1