

Secretary of Energy Advisory Board

October 28, 2021 Public Meeting

Meeting Registration: https://doe.webex.com/doe/j.php?RGID=r3141aa85e40a58896be260644e1fb433

- 1:00 pm to 1:15 pm **Welcome and SEAB Member Introductions** Dr. Arun Majumdar, Chair, Secretary of Energy Advisory Board ("SEAB") Christopher Lawrence, Designated Federal Officer, ("DFO")
- 1:15 pm to 1:30 pm **Remarks on DOE Priorities** Jennifer Granholm, Secretary, U.S. Department of Energy
- 1:30 pm to 1:45 pm **Role, Purpose, and Approach of SEAB** Dr. Arun Majumdar, SEAB Chair
- 1:45 pm to 2:00 pm **Presentation on Energy Earthshots Initiative** David M. Turk, Deputy Secretary, U.S. Department of Energy Dr. Kathleen Hogan, Acting Under Secretary for Science and Energy, U.S. Department of Energy

2:00 pm to 2:15 pm – Public Comments

Must register with Christopher Lawrence – <u>SEAB@hq.doe.qov</u>

2:15 pm to 2:30 pm - Wrap-Up, Next Steps, and Adjourn

Dr. Arun Majumdar, SEAB Chair