

# Office of **ENERGY EFFICIENCY** ENERGY & RENEWABLE ENERGY

March 23, 2021

**Special Assistant** Hannah Schanzer

# **Assistant Secretary EE-1** Kelly Speakes-Backman (Acting)

**Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary** 

EE-2

Kelly Speakes-Backman

EE-1 Shara Mohtadi

**Communications** Michelle Hindmarch, Director (Acting)

> Stakeholder Engagement **Legislative Affairs**

**Chief of Staff** 

**Strategic Analysis** Sarah Garman, Director

## **Office of Transportation**

EE-3

Michael Berube (Acting) **Deputy Assistant Secretary** 

**Vehicle Technologies Office (VTO)** 

EE-3V David Howell, Director (Acting)

**Bioenergy Technologies Office (BETO)** 

EE-3B

Dr. Valerie Reed, Director (Acting)

Hydrogen Fuel Cells Technologies Office (HFTO)

EE-3H

Dr. Sunita Satyapal, *Director* 

#### Office of Renewable Power

EE-4

Alejandro Moreno (Acting) **Deputy Assistant Secretary** 

Solar Energy Technologies Office (SETO)

EE-4S

Dr. Becca Jones-Albertus, *Director* 

Wind Energy Technologies Office (WETO)

EE-4WE

Bob Marlay, *Director* 

**Geothermal Technologies Office (GTO)** 

EE-4G

Dr. Susan G. Hamm, Director

**Water Power Technologies Office** (WPTO)

EE-4WP

Alejandro Moreno, Director

### **Office of Energy Efficiency**

EE-5

Rob Sandoli (Acting)

**Deputy Assistant Secretary** 

**Building Technologies Office (BTO)** 

EE-5B

David Nemtzow, *Director* 

Advanced Manufacturing Office (AMO)

EE-5A

Michael McKittrick, Director (Acting)

**Federal Energy Management Office** (FEMP)

EE-5F

Leslie Nicholls, *Director* 

Weatherization & Intergovernmental Programs Office (WIPO)

EE-5W

Annamaria Garcia, Director

#### **Office of Operations**

EE-6

Shari Davenport

Deputy Assistant Secretary

#### **Golden Field Office (GFO)**

GFO-1

Derek Passarelli, Director

#### Office of Business Services Management (OBSM)

EE-62

Christy Cooper, *Director* 

Information Technology Services Office (ITSO)

EE-621

Steve Von Vital, *Director* 

**Knowledge Management and Systems** Office (KMSO)

EE-62K

Christine Herbert, Director

**Workforce Management Office** (WMO)

EE-62W

Kara Peralta, Director

**Budget Office** 

EE-63B

Derek Passarelli, Director (Acting)