You are here

Office of Fusion Energy Sciences (SC-24) 
James W. Van Dam, Associate Director (Acting)

Tel: 301-903-4941
Fax: 301-903-8584

Vera Bibbs — Administrative Specialist - Personal Assistant to the Associate Director and Office Manager for SC-24 (301-903-4941)
Pam Miller — Program Analyst for Budget and FES Human Resource Liaison (301-903-4788)
Gene Nardella — Chief of Staff to the Associate Director (301-903-4956)

Organization Chart.pdf file (108KB)

Mailing Address:
Office of Fusion Energy Sciences
SC-24/Germantown Building
U.S. Department of Energy
1000 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, D.C. 20585-1290
Special Delivery Address:
Office of Fusion Energy Sciences
U.S. Department of Energy/SC-24
19901 Germantown Road
Germantown, MD 20874-1290

Facilities, Operations, and Projects Division (SC-24.1)
Joseph J. May, Director
Tel: 301-903-3068
Fax: 301-903-1233

Program Management
Mark Foster — Program Manager for Advanced Tokamak  (858-455-3360)
Barry Sullivan — Program Manager for NSTX-U, Enabling R&D, Fusion Nuclear Science, and Environmental, Safety & Health (301-903-8438)
Jeff Thomas – Program Manager for ITER (301-903-4678)
Tom Vanek — Senior Policy Advisor for U.S. ITER Project and International Program (301-903-8456)

Research Division (SC-24.2)
John Mandrekas, Director (Acting)
Tel: 301-903-4095
Fax: 301-903-8584

Program Support
Yvette Walker — Administrative Specialist - Personal Assistant to the Division Director and Division Office Manager for SC-24.2 (301-903-3563)
Marty Carlin — Program Analyst for Procurements (301-903-3287)

Program Management
Kramer Akli – Program Manager for High Energy Density Laboratory Plasmas (301-903-2943)
Sam Barish — Program Manager for Long Pulse Stellarators and FESAC (301-903-2917)
Curt Bolton — Program Manager for Measurement Innovation and SBIR/STTR (301-903-4914)
Daniel Clark — Program Manager for Materials and Fusion Nuclear Science (301-903-4883)
Josh King – Program Manager for Spherical Tokamak (301-903-9707)
Matthew Lanctot – Program Manager for Long Pulse Tokamak and Advanced Tokamak (301-903-1972)
John Mandrekas — Program Manager for Theory & Simulation (301-903-0552)
Nirmol Podder — Program Manager for General Plasma Science and Exploratory Magnetized Plasma (301-903-9536)