You are here

A Public Meeting on the Quadrennial Energy Review, Hosted by the United States Department of Energy Friday, August 8, 2014


Bismark State College
National Energy Center of Excellence - Bavendick Stateroom (No. 415)
1200 Schafer Street
Bismark, North Dakota 58506


11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Panel 1: Bakken Workforce Development Panel with Opening Remarks by Senator Heidi Heitkamp

  • Dave Clark, Interim President, Bismarck State College
  • Steve Shepherd, CTE Coordinator, United Tribes Technical College
  • Ron Ness, President, North Dakota Petroleum Council
  • Pamela Trhlik Link, Chairperson, McLean County Board of Commissioners
  • Scott Davis, Executive Director, North Dakota Indian Affairs Commission

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Lunch

  • A box lunch will be available in the Bavendick State Room.

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM - Remarks by Elected and Cabinet Officials

  • The Honorable Jack Dalrymple, North Dakota Governor
  • The Honorable Anthony Foxx, Secretary of Transportation
  • Dr. John P. Holdren, Assistant to the President for Science and Technology
  • Janice M. Schneider, Assistant Secretary of the Interior for Land and Minerals Management
  • The Honorable Kevin Cramer, United States House of Representatives
  • The Honorable Heidi Heitkamp, United States Senate
  • The Honorable John Hoeven, United States Senate
  • The Honorable Ernest Moniz, Secretary of Energy

2:30 PM  - 3:30 PM - Panel 2: Bakken Infrastructure Constraints and Solutions

  • Matt Rose, Executive Chairman, BNSF
  • Robert Steede, Director, Enbridge, North Dakota
  • Mindi Schmitz, Government Relations Specialist, Environmental Law and Policy Center
  • George Boyajian, Vice President of Business Development, Primus Green Energy
  • Mike Eggl, Basin Electric, Senior Vice President, Communications & Administration

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM - Panel 3: Responding to Changing Infrastructure Needs

  • Mike Turner, Senior Vice President, Hess Corporation
  • Brian Kalk, Chairman, North Dakota Public Service Commission
  • Claire Vigesaa, General Manager of the Upper Missouri Power Cooperative
  • David L. Goodin, President and Chief Executive Officer, MDU Resources Group, Inc.

4:30 PM -Public Comment

People who whish to make a pubic comment for the Quadrennial Energy Review record may sign up to speak at the meeting on a first-come-first-served basis, for up to five minutes.