

Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization

## FY 2019 SMALL BUSINESS AWARDS PROGRAM AWARD RECIPIENTS

No.	Name of Award	Recipient of Award
1	Federal Small Business Program Manager of the Year	Gary Lyttek Senior Business Source Manager National Nuclear Security Administration U.S. Department of Energy <i>Washington, DC</i>
2	Federal Procurement Director of the Year	Joseph Giove III Director of Coal Business Operations Office of Fossil Energy U.S. Department of Energy <i>Germantown, MD</i>
3	Laboratory Director of the Year	Dr. Thomas Mason Director Los Alamos National Laboratory Los Alamos, NM
4	Federal Small Business Achievement of the Year (Facility Management Contractor Program Office)	Office of Nuclear Energy U.S. Department of Energy <i>Washington, DC</i>
5	Federal Small Business Achievement of the Year (non-Facility Management Contractor Program Office)	Office of the Chief Human Capital Officer U.S. Department of Energy <i>Washington, DC</i>
6	Facility Management Contractor Small Business Program Manager of the Year	Karen West Small Business Program Manager Kansas City National Security Campus Honeywell Kansas City, MO
7	Facility Management Contractor Procurement Director of the Year	James W. Johnson, Jr. Director, Supply Chain Operations Savannah River Nuclear Solutions, LLC Aiken, SC
8	Facility Management Contractor Small Business Achievement of the Year	Triad National Security, LLC Los Alamos, NM
9	Mentor of the Year	Y-12 National Security Complex Operated by Consolidated Nuclear Security, LLC Oak Ridge, TN

10	Protógó of the Veer	BrainJuice Mobile, LLC
10	Protégé of the Year	Lakewood, CO
11	Q(x)/Q(x) = 11 Diversity of the province of the	
11	8(a)/Small Disadvantaged Business of the	GCJ, Inc.
10	Year	Tracy, CA
12	Woman-Owned Small Business of the Year	Precision Ferrites & Ceramics, Inc.
10		Huntington Beach, CA
13	HUBZone Small Business of the Year	Performance Maintenance, Inc.
		Espanola, NM
14	Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small	TEVET
	Business of the Year	Mosheim, TN
15	SBIR/STTR Small Business of the Year	Subsurface Insights, LLC
		Hanover, NH
16	Small Business of the Year	MarCom, LLC
		Idaho Falls, ID
17	OSDBU Director's Excellence Award	Deborah D. Black
		Corporate Services Division Manager
		Headquarters Procurement Services
		U.S. Department of Energy
		Washington, DC
18	OSDBU Director's Excellence Award	Christopher Greene
		Procurement Analyst
		Office of Acquisition Mangement
		U.S. Department of Energy
		Washington, DC
19	OSDBU Director's Excellence Award	Barry Ross
		Procurement Analyst
		Office of Acquisition Management
		U.S. Department of Energy
		Washington, DC
20	OSDBU Director's Excellence Award	Nacole Morton
		Contracting Officer and Team Leader
		Office of Headquarters Procurement Services
		U.S. Department of Energy
		Washington, DC
21	OSDBU Director's Excellence Award	Blake Clemmer
		Contracting Officer
		Office of Headquarters Procurement Services
		U.S. Department of Energy
		Washington, DC
22	OSDBU Director's Excellence Award	Leslie Bourgeois
		Small Business Program Manager
		Strategic Petroleum Reserve
		New Orleans, LA
23	OSDBU Director's Excellence Award	Project Enhancement Corporation
		Germantown, MD

24	OSDBU Director's Excellence Award	Bernhard Knutsen
		IDW Business Analyst
		Appsential IDW Team
		Office of Corporate Business Systems
		Germantown, MD
25	OSDBU Director's Excellence Award	Brianna Pippens
		IDW Business Analyst
		Appsential IDW Team
		Office of Corporate Business Systems
		Germantown, MD