

Virtual Meeting – Register Here for Day 1:

https://doe.webex.com/doe/j.php?RGID=reb668d54dee5cee4b01330ce0ffc3907

U.S. Department of Energy Electricity Advisory Committee Electricity Advisory Committee Meeting		
		Thursday May, 28, 2020
11:45 am to 12:00 pm	WebEx Attendee Sign-On	
12:00 to 12:20 pm	Welcome, Introductions, Developments since the February 2020 Meeting	
	Mike Heyeck, EAC Chair and Christopher Lawrence, Designated Federal Officer (DFO)	
12:20 to 12:40 pm	Update on the DOE Office of Electricity (OE) Programs and Initiatives	
	Bruce J. Walker, Assistant Secretary, Office of Electricity, U.S. Department of Energy	
12:40 to 1:40 pm	Electric Industry Experience with Long Term Energy Storage and Power-to-Gas	
	Storage	
	Moderator – Kimberly Denbow, American Gas Association	
	- Don Chahbazpour, Director, Gas Utility of the Future, National Grid	
	 Ron Kent, Advanced Technologies, Strategy & Development, Southern 	
	California Gas Company	
	- Francesca Spinelli, Digital and Energy Solutions, Trane Energy Services	
1:40 to 2:10 pm	Department of Energy R&D Strategy Related to Power-to-Gas Research and	
	Development	
	Neha Rustagi, Technology Manager, Fuel Cell Technologies Office, Office of Energy	
	Efficiency and Renewable Energy, U.S. Department of Energy	
2:10 to 2:30 pm	Break	
2:30 to 4:00 pm	Moderated Roundtable Discussion Between DOE and EAC Regarding Power-to-Gas	
	Research and Development	
4:00 to 4:20 pm	Break	
4:20 to 4:50 pm	Energy Storage Subcommittee Report and Vote on 2020 Biennial Storage	
	Assessment Work Product	
4:50 to 5:00 pm	Wrap-up and Adjourn Day 1	

Virtual Meeting – Register Here for Day 2:

https://doe.webex.com/doe/j.php?RGID=rde640decedef1ae6f1886b9b6aa606f0

U.S. Department of Energy Electricity Advisory Committee Electricity Advisory Committee Meeting Friday, May 29, 2020		
12:00 to 12:10 pm	Day 2 Opening Remarks Mike Heyeck, EAC Chair	
12:10 to 12:40 pm	 Update on the North American Energy Resilience Model (NAERM) Gilbert Bindewald, Office of Electricity, U.S. Department of Energy Guohui Yuan, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, U.S. Department of Energy 	
12:40 to 1:00 pm	Break	
1:00 to 3:30 pm	 DOE Actvities Related to Grid Planning with Significant Penetrations of Renewables and DERs Moderator – Joe Paladino, Office of Electricity, U.S. Department of Energy Panelists Paul De Martini, Newport Consulting, Inc. Jeffrey Taft, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Daniel Steinberg, National Renewable Energy Laboratory Pete Larsen, Lawrence Berkley National Laboratory Johanna Zetterberg, Office of Electricity Samir Succar, ICF, Incorporated 	
3:30 to 3:45 pm	Break	
3:45 to 5:15 pm	Moderated Discussion with DOE and EAC Regarding Grid Planning Activities	
5:15 to 5:30 pm	Smart Grid Subcommittee Update	
5:30 to 5:50 pm	Public Comments Must register with Christopher Lawrence – <u>Christopher.Lawrence@hq.doe.gov</u>	
5:50 to 6:00 pm	Wrap-up and Adjourn February 2020 Meeting of the EAC Mike Heyeck, EAC Chair	