National Nuclear Security Administration

NNSA Administrator swears in 15 SES appointees

April 20, 2015

You are here

A ceremony was held recently to officially recognize and swear in 15 women and men from throughout NNSA as Senior Executive Service (SES) appointees. 

Being appointed to the Senior Executive Service is a significant accomplishment within the federal government. Less than five percent of federal employees are selected for this level of leadership and management. When the SES was created in 1978, the vision was to create a cadre of federal managers with solid executive expertise, public service values and a broad perspective of government.

The NNSA appointees include: William D. Conwell, Mark H. Dickinson, Timothy P. Driscoll, Michael S. Duvall, Randall M. Hendrickson, Edward L. Herrington, Jeffrey R. Johnson, Kent T. Jones, Marcus L. Lea, Keith R. LeChien, David B. McDarby, Lewis E. Monroe III, Natalie N. Nelson-Jean, Teresa M. Robbins and Jay P. Showman.