Room 1301
4850 Mark Center Drive
Alexandria, VA 22311


10:30 AM - Welcome and Introduction
Commission Co-chairs, T.J. Glauthier and Jared Cohon

10:45 AM - Review of Prior Studies with Authors (Panel Discussion)
Leveraging Science for Security: A Strategy for the Nuclear Weapons
     Laboratories in the 21st Century
(Elizabeth Turpen)
Positioning DOE's Labs for the Future: A Review of DOE's Management
     and Oversight of the National Laboratories
(Jonathan Breul and Al Kliman)
Managing for High-Quality Science and Engineering at the NNSA National
     Security Laboratories
(Alan Shaw and Scott Weidman)

12:00 PM - Lunch

12:45 - 3:30 PM - DOE Office Directors:

12:45 PM - Office of Science Laboratories
Dr. Patricia M. Dehmer, Deputy Director for Science Programs, Office of Science

1:30 PM - NNSA Laboratories
Ms. Anne Harrington, Deputy Administrator for Defense Nuclear
     Nonproliferation, NNSA
Dr. Kathleen Alexander, Assistant Deputy Administrator for Research, 
     Development, Test, and Evaluation, NNSA

2:15 PM - Break

2:30 PM - Energy Laboratories
Dr. David Danielson, Assistant Secretary of Office of Energy Efficiency &
     Renewable Energy
Dr. Peter B. Lyons, Assistant Secretary for Office of Nuclear Energy
Mr. Christopher A. Smith, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary
     for Office of Fossil Energy

3:30 PM - Public Comment

4:00 PM - Adjournment