SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
Kavli Auditorium, Bldg. 51 (Kavli Building)
2575 Sand Hill Road
Menlo Park, CA 94025-7015



9:00 – 9:05 AM Introduction
Commission Co-chairs, T.J. Glauthier and Jared Cohon

9:05 – 10:00 AM Laboratory Directors
Chi-Chang Kao, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory Paul Alivisatos, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
William Goldstein, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

10:00 – 10:45 AM Site Office Consolidation (Download Presentation)
Paul Golan, Site Office Manager, SLAC/LBNL

10:45 – 11:00 AM Break

11:00 – 12:00 PM Technology Transfer Coordinators
Mark Hartney, Director of the Office of Strategic Planning, SLAC
Bob Hwang, Director, Transportation Energy Center, Combustion Research Facility, Sandia National Laboratories
Elsie Quaite-Randall, Chief Technology Transfer Officer, Innovation and Partnerships Office, LBNL
Richard A. Rankin, Director, Industrial Partnerships Office and Economic Development Office (Interim), LLNL

12:00 – 1:00 PM Lunch Break

1:00 – 2:00 PM Bay Area Industrial Partners
Michael Bauer, President, Chief Product Officer and Founder, Sentient Energy
Lloyd Hackel, Vice President for Advanced Technologies, Metal Improvement Corporation
Charlie Hotz, Vice President of Research and Development, Nanosys, Inc.

2:00 – 2:15 PM Public Comment

2:15 PM Adjournment

Please note, the date has been updated from the original May 21, 2015 date and time.