The Bonneville Power Administration (BPA) is a self-funding administration within the Department of Energy (DOE). BPA has the very important mission of marketing wholesale electrical power from 31 federal hydro projects in the Columbia River Basin, one nonfederal nuclear plant and several other small nonfederal power plants. Of the 15 locally recognized units within the Department, BPA negotiates with  three locally recognized DOE bargaining units: American Federation of Government Employees (AFGE) Local 928, the Columbia Power Trades Council (CPTC) -a grandfathered 704 bargaining unit, and the Professional Division of the Laborers International Union of North America (LIUNA) Local 335. AFGE 928 represents non-professional general schedule employees of BPA, system wide. CPTC represents BPA activity wide blue collar employees. LIUNA 335 represents the professional employees of the BPA.