Advance Agenda Available for 2020 National Cleanup Workshop

2020 National Cleanup Workshop Agenda
September 16, 2020
“Continuing Success and Overcoming Adversity”

A virtual workshop hosted by the Energy Communities Alliance in cooperation
with the U.S. Department of Energy and the Energy Facility Contractors Group


12:00pm - 12:15pm

Opening Remarks

Ron Woody, County Executive, Roane County, TN; Chair, Energy Communities Alliance
Michael Lempke, Energy Facility Contractors Group (EFCOG) Chair; President,
Huntington Ingalls Industries’ Technical Solutions Division


Legislative Challenges and Opportunities for the EM Program

Rep. Chuck Fleischmann (R-TN)


Highlighting EM Success from Across the Complex

Moderator: Nicole Nelson-Jean, Acting Associate Principal Deputy Secretary for Field Operations, DOE-EM

Salt Waste Processing Facility (SWPF)  

Mike Budney, Manager, Savannah River Site Operations Office, DOE-EM
Frank Sheppard, Project Manager, Parsons

Oak Ridge East Tennessee Technology Park: Vision 2020

Jay Mullis, Manager, Oak Ridge Office of Environmental Management, DOE-EM
Ken Rueter, President, URS | CH2M Oak Ridge (UCOR)

DFLAW Construction

Brian Vance, Manager, Richland Operations Office; Manager, Office of River Protection, DOE-EM
Valerie McCain, Project Manager, Bechtel National


Ensuring Continued Progress at EM Sites

William “Ike” White, Senior Advisor to the Under Secretary for Science, DOE-EM


EM Acquisition Update

Norbert Doyle, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Acquisition and Project Management,


Panel Discussion: EM Hot Topics

Moderator: Martin Schneider, EFCOG
Elizabeth Connell, Associate Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Regulatory and
Policy Affairs, DOE-EM
Dae Chung, Associate Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Corporate Services,
Greg Meyer, Senior Vice President, Fluor
Mark Whitney, Executive Vice President and General Manager, Amentum
Karen Wiemelt, Senior Vice President and General Manager, Jacobs
Rick McLeod, CEO, Savannah River Site Community Reuse Organization (SRSCRO)


The Path Forward for EM’s Strategic Vision

Moderator: Mike Nartker, Chief Strategist, DOE-EM
T.L. Cubbage, Deputy Under Secretary for Science, DOE
Todd Shrader, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, DOE-EM
Michael Lempke, EFCOG Chair; President, Huntington Ingalls Industries’ Technical
Solutions Division
David Izraelevitz, Councilor, Los Alamos County Council
Brent Gerry, Mayor, City of West Richland, WA; Vice Chair, ECA


Closing Remarks: Setting the Stage for Future Accomplishments

Moderator: Rebecca Casper, Mayor, City of Idaho Falls, ID
Paul Dabbar, Under Secretary for Science, DOE

Document Available for Download