The State Energy Program (SEP) Operations Manual is a reference tool for the SEP network of states and program officials within the U.S. Department of Energy. "States," when referred to in the manual, includes the 50 states, the District of Columbia, and the U.S. territories: American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Guam, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands. This manual contains information needed to administer the State Energy Program.