	2022 Annual Merit Review Plenary Session Tuesday, June 21, 2022			
Time	Presentations	Speaker(s)	Time (mins)	
10:00 - 10:05 AM	Welcoming Remarks	David Howell, Director, Vehicle Technologies Office	5	
10:05 - 10:15 AM	Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Leadership Vision	Kelly Speakes-Backman, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, EERE	10	
10:15 - 10:30 AM	Priorities for the Sustainable Transportation Sector	Michael Berube, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Sustainable Transportation, EERE	15	
10:30 - 10:45 AM	Vehicle Technologies Office Priorities: Goals, Key Targets, Notable R&D Outcomes	David Howell, Director, Vehicle Technologies Office	30	
10:45 - 11:30 AM	Panel: Workforce and Energy and Environmental Justice for a More Inclusive Sustainable Transportation Industry Moderator: Michael Berube, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Sustainable Transportation, EERE	 Shalanda Baker, Director of the Office of Economic Impact and Diversity and Deputy Director for Energy Justice, DOE Betony Jones, Senior Advisor for Workforce, EERE Greg Dierkers, Project Officer, State Energy Program, DOE 	45	
11:30 - 11:40 AM	Department of Energy Leadership Vision	David Turk, Deputy Secretary, DOE	10	
11:40 AM - 12:25 PM	Panel: Sustainable Transportation through Federal Collaboration Moderator: Don Hillebrand, Deputy Associate Director, Argonne National Laboratory	 Alex Schroeder, Interim Executive, Joint Office of Energy and Transportation Kelly Cummins, Acting Director and Principal Deputy Director, Office Of Clean Energy Demonstrations David Howell, Acting Director and Principal Deputy Director, Office of Manufacturing and Energy Supply Chains Puesh Kumar, Director, Office of Cybersecurity, Energy Security, and Emergency Response 	45	
			15	