The U.S. Department of Energy’s (DOE) Housing Innovation Awards recognize the very best in innovation on the path to zero energy ready homes. DOE Zero Energy Ready Home (ZERH) Housing Innovation Award Winners are selected for each of five categories: custom buyer, custom spec, production, multifamily, and affordable homes. One DOE ZERH Grand Housing Innovation Award Winner will be announced from among the winners in each of these categories at the Housing Innovation Awards ceremony.  The 2020 ceremony will take place at the EEBA High Performance Home Summit, September 29th-October 1st in Denver, CO.