Training: Pumping Systems

April 16, 2014

You are here

Learn about the diverse training sessions offered. The courses are taught by highly qualified instructors who have met rigorous standards. View additional pumping system resources.

Pumping Systems Assessment Tool Training – 2-hour webcast

Availability: Online webcast

In addition to full-day training sessions, AMO now offers a convenient, introductory, two-hour webcast on the use of the Pumping Systems Assessment Tool (PSAT). This session introduces the tool and presents the basics—and the benefits—of using it to target opportunities for energy savings in your plant.

Pumping Systems Assessment – ONLINE TRAINING AND QUALIFIED SPECIALISTS

Availability: Online self-paced workshop

For access to online training in this area visit the National Training & Education Resource to access this self-paced workshop. New users are required to create an account to access trainings.

Qualified Specialists are industry professionals who have completed additional training in the use of DOE assessment and analysis software tools. Qualified Specialists in your area are available to help optimize process heating, steam, pumps, fan, and compressed air systems. Locate a DOE-trained Qualified Specialist in your area to help optimize industrial plant efficiency for pumping systems.

Course Instructors

The individuals identified below are able to teach in person courses in the Pump System area and around the DOE PSAT tool. They may be contacted directly if you have such interest. These instructors have met rigorous standards.

Name Email Phone Location
Ahlgren, Roy royahlgren@comcast.net  847-751-0380 IL
Angle, Thomas L. tom.angle@hidrostal.ch +41 52687068 SWITZERLAND
Bolles, Steve sabolles@processenergy.com 603-537-1286 NH
Casada, Don doncasada@diagsol.com 865-938-0965 TN
Case, Greg gcase@pdcubed.net 916-686-0180 CA
Claxton, Jack jclaxton@pattersonpumps.com 706-297-2824 GA
Cox, Daryl coxdf@ornl.gov 865-576-6639 TN
Haider, Jim jhaider@coe.montana.edu 406-461-8543 MT
Hovstadius, Gunnar gunnarh@msn.com 203-227-4503 CT
Kostrzewa, Michael michael@engr.colostate.edu 970-491-7709 CO
Sdano, Arnie arnie.sdano@pentairpump.com 913-748-4152 KS
Wood, Dan Daniel.Wood@usa.dupont.com 302-999-2792 DE
Yates, Alex Alexander.yates@aems.co.uk +44 (0)117 9788700 UNITED KINGDOM