You are here

OFFICE OF NEPA POLICY AND COMPLIANCE - STAFF DIRECTORY

OFFICE OF NEPA POLICY AND COMPLIANCE – STAFF DIRECTORY

Carol Borgstrom, Director
202-586-4600
Carol.Borgstrom@hq.doe.gov

Lettie Wormley, Secretary
202-586-4610
Lettie.Wormley@hq.doe.gov

EASTERN ENERGY AND WASTE MANAGEMENT UNIT

Brian Costner, Unit Leader
202-586-9924
Brian.Costner@hq.doe.gov

Carrie Moeller Abravanel
202-586-8397
Carrie.Abravanel@hq.doe.gov
• Electricity Delivery and Energy Reliability: Transmission Line Projects
• Environmental Management: Energy Technology Engineering Center - Santa Susana Field Laboratory; Richland Operations Office
• National Nuclear Security Administration: Surplus Plutonium Disposition
• Lessons Learned Quarterly Report

Yardena Mansoor
202-586-9326
Yardena.Mansoor@hq.doe.gov
• Electricity Delivery and Energy Reliability: Transmission Line Projects
• Fossil Energy: Strategic Reserves, Liquefied Natural Gas (LNG)
• Power Marketing Administrations
• Hawaii Clean Energy PEIS
• Lessons Learned Quarterly Report, Stakeholders Directory, DOE-wide NEPA contracting

Brad Mehaffy
202-586-7785
Brad.Mehaffy@hq.doe.gov
• Electricity Delivery and Energy Reliability: Transmission Line Projects
• Hawaii Clean Energy PEIS

WESTERN ENERGY AND WASTE MANAGEMENT UNIT

Eric Cohen, Unit Leader (On Detail to NNSA)
202-586-7684
Eric.Cohen@hq.doe.gov
• Climate Change, Environmental Justice

Vivian Bowie
202-586-1771
Vivian.Bowie@hq.doe.gov
• Environmental Management: Nevada National Security Site, Carlsbad Field Office - Waste Isolation Pilot Plant (WIPP), Greater-Than-Class-C Waste
• Legacy Management: Uranium Leasing Program
• Lessons Learned Quarterly Report, Key EIS Schedules

Jeff Dorman
202-586-3181
Jeffrey.Dorman@hq.doe.gov
• Advanced Research Projects Agency – Energy
• Environmental Management: Idaho Operations Office, West Valley
• Loan Programs: Fossil Energy
• Categorical Exclusion Database

Denise Freeman
202-586-7879
Denise.Freeman@hq.doe.gov
• Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
• Fossil Energy: Coal Technologies, Carbon Capture and Utilization
• Environmental Justice, DOE NEPA Website

John Jediny
202-586-4790
John.Jediny@hq.doe.gov
• Advanced Research Project Agency – Energy
• Loan Programs: Renewable Energy, Fossil Energy
• NEPA and Information Technology Integration, Geospatial Information Technologies (GIS), DOE NEPA Website

SCIENCE/NUCLEAR UNIT

Jim Sanderson, Unit Leader
202-586-1402
Jim.Sanderson@hq.doe.gov
• Contracting, Budget, Security Matters

Ralph Barr
202-586-3448
Ralph.Barr@hq.doe.gov
• National Nuclear Security Administration: Los Alamos National Laboratory, Kansas City Plant, Pantex Plant, Sandia National Laboratories

Lee Jessee
202-586-7600
Lee.Jessee@hq.doe.gov
• Nuclear Energy
• Science
• Annual NEPA Planning Summaries

Emily Orler
202-586-4239
Emily.Orler@hq.doe.gov
• Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
• Nevada National Security Site
• Environmental Management: Mercury Storage

Bill Ostrum
202-586-4149
William.Ostrum@hq.doe.gov
• Y-12 National Security Complex
• Savannah River Operations Office (Hd. NNSA)
• Loan Programs Office
• Tritium Program