You are here

OFFICE OF NEPA POLICY AND COMPLIANCE - STAFF DIRECTORY

Carol Borgstrom, Director
202-586-4600
Carol.Borgstrom@hq.doe.gov

Lettie Wormley, Secretary
202-586-4610
Lettie.Wormley@hq.doe.gov

Eastern Energy and Waste Management Unit

Contact
Program/Responsibility
Special Projects or Topics
Brian Costner 
Brian.Costner@hq.doe.gov
202-586-9924
Unit Leader    
Carrie Moeller Abravanel 
Carrie.Abravanel@hq.doe.gov
202-586-8397

Office of Environmental Management
• Energy Technology Engineering Center - Santa Susana Field Laboratory  
• Hanford - Office of River Protection

Office of Electricity Delivery and Energy Reliability
•  Transmission Line Projects

National Nuclear Security Administration 
• Surplus Plutonium Disposition

• Lessons Learned Quarterly Report         
• Asset Revitalization Initiative
Yardena Mansoor 
Yardena.Mansoor@hq.doe.gov 
202-586-9326

Office of Environmental Management 
• Oak Ridge Office
• Savannah River Operations Office

Office of Fossil Energy
• Strategic Reserves
• Liquefied Natural Gas (LNG)

Power Marketing Administrations

Office of Electricity Delivery and Energy Reliability

• Transmission Line Projects
• Hawaii Clean Energy PEIS

• Lessons Learned Quarterly Report
• Stakeholders Directory

Brad Mehaffy
Bradley.Mehaffy@Hq.Doe.Gov
202-586-7785

Office of Electricity Delivery and Energy Reliability

* Transmission Line Projects
* Hawaii Clean Energy PEIS 

 

 

 

Western Energy and Waste Management Unit

Contact
Program/Responsibility
Special Projects or Topics
Eric Cohen
Eric.Cohen@hq.doe.gov
202-586-7684
Unit Leader                                                                                    • Climate Change                                         
Vivian Bowie
Vivian.Bowie@hq.doe.gov
202-586-1771

Office of Environmental Management                                                      
• Nevada National Security Site
• Carlsbad Field Office -- Waste Isolation Pilot Plant (WIPP)
• Greater-Than-Class-C Waste

Office of Legacy Management
• Uranium Leasing Program

• Lessons Learned Quarterly Report
• Key EIS Schedules

Jeffrey Dorman
Jeffrey.Dorman@hq.doe.gov
202-586-3181
 

Office of Environmental Management 
• Idaho Operations Office
• West Valley

Loan Programs Office
• Fossil Energy

Advanced Research Projects Agency - Energy

• Categorical Exclusion Database
Denise Freeman
Denise.Freeman@hq.doe.gov
202-586-7879

Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
 

Office of Fossil Energy
• Coal Technologies; Carbon Capture and Utilization

• Environmental Justice
• DOE NEPA Website
John Jediny
John.Jediny@hq.doe.gov
202-586-4790

Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy

Advanced Research Project Agency - Energy

Loan Programs Office
• Renewable Energy and Fossil Energy Projects

• NEPA and Information Technology Integration
• Geospatial Information Technologies (GIS)
• DOE NEPA Website

 

Science/Nuclear Unit

Contact
Program/Responsibility
Special Projects or Topics
Jim Sanderson
Jim.Sanderson@hq.doe.gov
202-586-1402

Unit Leader

Office of Environmental Management                              
• Mercury Storage

Loan Programs Office
• Nuclear

National Nuclear Security Administration
• Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
• Nevada National Security Site
• Savannah River Operations Office
• Y-12 National Security Complex

  • Contracts
  • Security Matters                                                                                
Ralph Barr
Ralph.Barr@hq.doe.gov
202-586-3448
National Nuclear Security Administration
• Los Alamos National Laboratory
• Kansas City Plant
• Pantex Plant
• Sandia National Laboratories
 
Lee Jessee
Lee.Jessee@hq.doe.gov
202-586-7600
Office of Environmental Management
• Portsmouth and Paducah Sites
Office of Nuclear Energy
Office of Science
•Annual NEPA Planning Summaries
VACANT