You are here

Contacts for NEPA Policy and Compliance

Carol Borgstrom, Director
202-586-4600
carol.borgstrom@hq.doe.gov

Lettie Wormley, Secretary
202-586-4610
lettie.wormley@hq.doe.gov

Eric Cohen, Supervisory Environmental Protection Specialist
202-586-7684
eric.cohen@hq.doe.gov

Brian Costner, Supervisory Environmental Protection Specialist
202-586-9924
brian.costner@hq.doe.gov

James (Jim) Daniel, Supervisory Environmental Protection Specialist
202-586-9760
daniel.james@hq.doe.gov

Ralph Barr, Environmental Protection Specialist
202-586-3448
ralph.barr@hq.doe.gov

Vivian Bowie, Environmental Protection Specialist
202-586-1771
vivian.bowie@hq.doe.gov

Connie Chen, Environmental Protection Specialist
202-586-0733
connie.chen@hq.doe.gov

Jeffrey (Jeff) Dorman, Environmental Protection Specialist
202-586-3181
jeffrey.dorman@hq.doe.gov

Denise Freeman, Environmental Protection Specialist
202-586-7879
denise.freeman@hq.doe.gov

Lee Jessee, Environmental Protection Specialist
202-586-7600
lee.jessee@hq.doe.gov

Yardena Mansoor, Environmental Protection Specialist
202-586-9326
yardena.mansoor@hq.doe.gov

Carrie Moeller, Environmental Protection Specialist
202-586-8397
carrie.moeller@hq.doe.gov

James (Jim) Sanderson, Environmental Protection Specialist
202-586-1402
james.sanderson@hq.doe.gov

Julie Smith, Environmental Protection Specialist
202-586-7668
juliea.smith@hq.doe.gov

Eastern Energy and Waste Management Unit 

Unit Leader (Rapid Response Team for Transmission, Recovery Act Lead, Surplus Plutonium Disposition SEIS) Brian Costner
202-586-9924  
OE, NEPA Stakeholders Directory, Rapid Response Team for Transmission, 10 CFR Part 1022 Connie Chen
202-586-0733
EM (Oak Ridge, Savannah River), FE (Strategic Petroleum Reserve), OE, Western Area Power Administration, Lessons Learned Quarterly Report, Property Transfers Yardena Mansoor
202-586-9326 
 
EE (Solar PEIS), EM (Hanford), Western Area Power Administration (Keystone XL Pipeline), Lessons Learned Quarterly Report, Groundwater Impacts Carrie Moeller
202-586-8397 
 
Bonneville Power Administration, EE (Wind), EM (Santa Susana Field Laboratory), LP (Solar), OE, Climate Change, Environmental Justice Support, Historic Preservation, Tribal Coordination Julie Smith*
202-586-7668
*juliea.smith@hq.doe.gov

Western Energy and Waste Management Unit

Unit Leader (Climate Change, Terrorism)  Eric Cohen
202-586-7684 
 

EM (Greater-Than-Class-C, Nevada, Carlsbad), LM, Lessons Learned Quarterly Report

Vivian Bowie
202-586-1771 
 

EM (Idaho, West Valley), LP (Fossil Energy), ARPA-E, CX Database

Jeffrey Dorman
202-586-3181 
 
EE, FE (Clean Coal, FutureGen), Environmental Justice, NEPA Website Denise Freeman
202-586-7879 
 

Science/Nuclear Unit

Unit Leader (Classified Matters)  Jim Daniel
202-586-9760 
 
NNSA, (Los Alamos National Laboratory, Kansas City Plant, Pantex, Sandia)  Ralph Barr
202-586-3448 
 
EM (Portsmouth/Paducah), NE, SC, Annual Planning Summaries Lee Jessee
202-586-7600 
 
EM (Mercury), LP (Nuclear), NNSA (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, Nevada National Security Site, Savannah River Site, Y-12 National Security Complex) Jim Sanderson
202-586-1402

Key:

ARPA-E Advanced Research Projects Agency- Energy LP Loan Programs
CX  Categorical Exclusion  NE  Nuclear Energy 
EE  Energy Efficiency and
Renewable Energy  
NNSA  National Nuclear Security
Administration 
EJ Environmental Justice OE Electricity Delivery and Energy
Reliability
EM  Environmental Management  PA/PMA Power Administration/Power Marketing Administration
FE  Fossil Energy  RW  Civilian Radioactive Waste
Management 
LM  Legacy Management  SC Science