You are here

Contacts for the Assistant General Counsel for Civilian Nuclear Programs (GC-72)

James (Ben) McRae, Assistant General Counsel for Civilian Nuclear Programs 
202-586-4331
ben.mcrae@hq.doe.gov

Anita Capoferri, Deputy Assistant General Counsel
202-586-8135
anita.capoferri@hq.doe.gov

Martha Crosland, Deputy Assistant General Counsel
202-586-5793
martha.crosland@hq.doe.gov

Linda Sims, Lead Paralegal
202-586-6975
linda.sims@hq.doe.gov

Sophia Angelini, Attorney-Adviser
202-586-0319
sophia.angelini@hq.doe.gov

Nicholas (Nick) Dinunzio, Attorney-Adviser
202-586-8953
nicholas.dinunzio@hq.doe.gov

Katherine (Kate) Gehringer, Attorney-Adviser
202-586-8779
katherine.gehringer@hq.doe.gov

Angela Kordyak, Attorney-Adviser
202-586-4301
angela.kordyak@hq.doe.gov

Kathleen (Kathy) Martin, Attorney-Adviser
202-586-4467
kathleen.martin@hq.doe.gov

Cyrus Nezhad, Attorney-Adviser
202-586-1268
cyrus.nezhad@hq.doe.gov

Christina Pak, Attorney-Adviser
202-586-4114
christina.pak@hq.doe.gov

Roland Stewart, Attorney-Adviser
202-287-6531
roland.stewart@hq.doe.gov

Heather Thacker, Attorney-Adviser
202-586-6924
heather.thacker@hq.doe.gov

Anne Troy, Attorney-Adviser
202-586-7235
anne.troy@hq.doe.gov

Larry Warner, Attorney-Adviser
702-794-5064 (Las Vegas, NV)
larry.warner@nv.doe.gov

Robert (Bob) Waxman, Attorney-Adviser
202-586-6979
robert.waxman@hq.doe.gov

 

Long-term Management, Storage, and Disposal of High-Level Radioactive Waste and Spent Nuclear Fuel 

 

Subject Matter Lead  Backup 
Standard Contract;
Nuclear Waste Fund
Christina Pak
202-586-4114
 
Nick DiNunzio
202-586-8953
Waste Confidence  Cyrus Nezhad
202-586-1268 
 
Angela Kordyak
202-586-4301 
 
Storage;
10 CFR 63: Post-Closure 
 
Nick DiNunzio
202-586-8953
Cyrus Nezhad
202-586-1268
10 CFR 63: Pre-Closure Ron Stewart
702-794-1318 
 
Cyrus Nezhad
202-586-1268 
 
10 CFR 63: Licensing Support
   Network (LSN)
Martha Crosland
202-586-5793 
 
Angela Kordyak
202-586-4301 
 
10 CFR 63: Classified Information Christina Pak
202-586-4114 
 
Martha Crosland
202-586-5793 
 
10 CFR 63: Environmental Issues   Angela Kordyak
202-586-4301 
 
Martha Crosland
202-586-5793 
 

Office of Civilian Radioactive Waste
 Management Programmatic Matters
   (Las Vegas) 

Larry Warner
702-794-5064 
 
Ron Stewart
702-794-1318 
 
Water and Environmental Permits  Ron Stewart
702-794-1318
Angela Kordyak
202-586-4301 
 
Transportation and Packaging Issues;
Stakeholder Involvement
Angela Kordyak
202-586-4301
Christina Pak
202-586-4114 
 
Surface Transportation Board Christina Pak
202-586-4114 
 
Angela Kordyak
202-586-4301 
 

 

Transportation

 

Transportation and  Packaging Issues;
Stakeholder Involvement 
 
Angela Kordyak
202-586-4301 
 
Christina Pak
202-586-4114 
 
Surface Transportation Board Christina Pak
202-586-4114
Angela Kordyak
202-586-4301 
 

 

Nuclear Fuel Cycle

 

Uranium Inventory Management;
Uranium Enrichment
Kate Gehringer
202-586-8779 
 
 
Recycling; International Reliable Fuel
Supply
Heather Thacker
202-586-6924 
 
 
NGNP; Space Program  Anne Troy
202-586-7235 
 
 
Nuclear Material Consolidation Kathy Martin
202-586-4467 
 
 
Isotope Production and Sales; Reactor Risk
  Insurance (Standby Support) 
Robert Waxman
202-586-6979 
 
Anne Troy
202-586-7235 
 

 

 Radioactive Waste

 

Waste Incidental to Reprocessing/Section 3116 Kathy Martin
202-586-4467 
 
GTCC  Heather Thacker
202-586-6924

 

Nuclear Regulatory Commission Regulatory and Licensing Matters

 

Sealed Sources; Exports/Imports  Heather Thacker
202-586-6924 
 
 
MOX Facility; Independent Fuel Storage Facilities  Kathy Martin
202-586-4467 
 
Kate Gehringer
202-586-8779 

 

 

 Non-Proliferation

 

Foreign Research Reactor;
Global Threat Reduction Initiative;
Sealed Sources
Heather Thacker
202-586-6924 
 

 

Nuclear Liability

 

Price-Anderson Act; Public Law 85-804  Sophia Angelini
202-586-0319 
 
Anita Capoferri
202-586-8135 
 
International Arrangements; Section 934 Rulemaking Anita Capoferri
202-586-8135
Sophia Angelini
202-586-0319 
 
Convention on Supplementary Compensation (CSC) Ben McRae
202-586-4331 
 
Anita Capoferri
202-586-8135 
 

 

Energy Research and Development

 

DOE Office of Science; Climate Change  Anne Troy
202-586-7235