You are here

November 16, 2012 SEAB Agenda

Secretary of Energy Advisory Board Meeting Agenda

U.S. Department of Energy, Room 1E-245
1000 Independence Avenue SW
Washington, DC
November 16, 2012

8:00 AM-8:15 AM  Welcome & Overview
Chairman William Perry
Co-Chair Nicholas Donofrio

8:15 AM-8:45 AM  Public Comment on the Subcommittee Draft Reports
8:45 AM-9:30 AM  Small Modular Reactors Subcommittee Report  and Committee Discussion
Nicholas Donofrio, Norm Augustine, Frances Beinecke

9:30 AM-10:15 AM Buildings Subcommittee Report     and Committee Discussion
Steve Westly, Michael McQuade, Matt Rogers, Art Rosenfeld (by phone)

10:15 AM-10:30 AM Break

10:30 AM-11:15 AM Report Discussion with Secretary Chu

11:15 AM-12:15 PM DOE’s Role in Hurricane Sandy Recovery
Secretary Chu, Patricia Hoffman, Bob Brese

12:15 PM-1:45 PM  Lunch Break

1:45 PM-3:30 PM  Open Discussion
Full Committee

3:30 PM-4:00 PM  Additional Public Comment

4:00 PM    Adjournment