You are here

Contact Us

Office of Economic Impact & Diversity

1000 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20585 Phone:  (202) 586-8383   Fax:  (202) 586-3075

Office of the Director 

The Honorable LaDoris 'Dot' Harris, Director
202-586-8383

Andre H. Sayles, Ph.D., Principal Deputy Director
202-586-8383

Mékell Mikell, Senior Advisor to the Director
202-287-5684
Mekell.Mikell@hq.doe.gov

Ta'Nica Thomas, Special Assistant to the Director
202-586-8383
Tanica.Thomas@hq.doe.gov

R. Pittman, Administrative Support Specialist
202-586-8383

J. Chris Ford, Ph.D, Technical Advisor to the Director (contractor)
202-586-0968
Chris.Ford@hq.doe.gov

Jody TallBear-Cabrera, Strategic Initiatives and Policy Advisor, Acting
202-287-5362
Jody.TallBear@hq.doe.gov

AnneMarie Horowitz, Operations and Communications Officer
202-586-0654
AnneMarie.Horowitz@hq.doe.gov

John Shea, Resource Management Specialist
202-586-7898
John.Shea@hq.doe.gov

Tina Norris, Detailee from US Census Bureau
202-586-8383
Tina.Norris@hq.doe.gov

Office of Minority Education and Community Development 

Annie Whatley, Deputy Director, Office of Minority Education and Community Development
202-586-0281
Annie.Whatley@hq.doe.gov

Jamie Scipio, Program Analyst
202-586-5876
Jamie.Scipio@hq.doe.gov

Chester Scott, Program Analyst
202-586-4676
Chester.Scott@hq.doe.gov

Amanda Quiñones, Program Analyst
202-586-0691
Amanda.Quinones@hq.doe.gov

Teresa A. Watts, Administrative Specialist 
202-586-4094
Teresa.Watts@hq.doe.gov

Shirley Jones, Administrative Assistant
202-586-2218
Shirley.Jones@hq.doe.gov

Office of Minority Business and Economic Development 

Karen Atkinson, Acting Deputy Director, Office of Minority Business and Economic Development
202-586-9373
Karen.Atkinson@hq.doe.gov

Office of Civil Rights 

Main Phone: (202) 586-8383; Fax: (202) 586-3075

Neil Schuldenfrei, Deputy Director, Office of Civil Rights
202-586-5687
Neil.Schuldenfrei@hq.doe.gov

Frank Vaccarella, Senior Attorney Advisor
202-586-8212
Frank.Vaccarella@hq.doe.gov

Sharon Wyatt, Attorney Advisor
202-586-2256
Sharon.Wyatt@hq.doe.gov

Pat Zarate, Attorney Advisor
202-586-2248
Patricia.Zarate@hq.doe.gov

Amber Haggins, Attorney Advisor 
202-586-8167
Amber.Haggins@hq.doe.gov

Jeffrey Tansimore, Attorney Advisor
202-586-5612
 Jeffrey.Tansimore@hq.doe.gov

Daniel Broehl, Program Analyst
202-586-0696
Daniel.Broehl@hq.doe.gov

Patrice Carthern, Administrative Support Specialist 
202-586-8383 
Patrice.Carthern@hq.doe.gov 

Derek Andrews (contractor)
202-586-2809
Derek.Andrews@hq.doe.gov

Office of Diversity and Inclusion

Michael Colbert, Deputy Director
202-586-1981
Michael.Colbert@hq.doe.gov

Gloria Smith, Senior Program Analyst
202-586-1587
 Gloria.Smith@hq.doe.gov

Website and Communications Contact

 AnneMarie.Horowitz@hq.doe.gov