You are here

Contact Us

Office of Economic Impact & Diversity

1000 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20585

Phone:  (202) 586-8383   Fax:  (202) 586-3075

Office of the Director 

The Honorable LaDoris 'Dot' Harris, Director
 

Andre H. Sayles, Ph.D., Principal Deputy Director

Mékell Mikell, Senior Advisor to the Director, website and communications contact
Mekell.Mikell@hq.doe.gov

Ta'Nica Thomas, Special Assistant to the Director
Tanica.Thomas@hq.doe.gov

R. Pittman, Administrative Support Specialist

J. Chris Ford, Ph.D, Technical Advisor to the Director (contractor)
Chris.Ford@hq.doe.gov

Jody TallBear-Cabrera, Strategic Initiatives and Policy Advisor, Acting
Jody.TallBear@hq.doe.gov

John Shea, Resource Management Specialist
John.Shea@hq.doe.gov

Office of Minority Education and Community Development 

Annie Whatley, Deputy Director, Office of Minority Education and Community Development
Annie.Whatley@hq.doe.gov

Jamie Scipio, Program Analyst
Jamie.Scipio@hq.doe.gov

Chester Scott, Program Analyst
Chester.Scott@hq.doe.gov

Amanda Quiñones, Program Analyst
Amanda.Quinones@hq.doe.gov

Teresa A. Watts, Administrative Specialist 
Teresa.Watts@hq.doe.gov

Shirley Jones, Administrative Assistant
Shirley.Jones@hq.doe.gov

Office of Minority Business and Economic Development 

Karen Atkinson, Acting Deputy Director, Office of Minority Business and Economic Development
Karen.Atkinson@hq.doe.gov

Office of Civil Rights 

Main Phone: (202) 586-8383; Fax: (202) 586-3075

Neil Schuldenfrei, Deputy Director, Office of Civil Rights
Neil.Schuldenfrei@hq.doe.gov

Frank Vaccarella, Senior Attorney Advisor
Frank.Vaccarella@hq.doe.gov

Sharon Wyatt, Attorney Advisor
Sharon.Wyatt@hq.doe.gov

Pat Zarate, Attorney Advisor
Patricia.Zarate@hq.doe.gov

Amber Haggins, Attorney Advisor 
Amber.Haggins@hq.doe.gov

Jeffrey Tansimore, Attorney Advisor
Jeffrey.Tansimore@hq.doe.gov

Daniel Broehl, Program Analyst
Daniel.Broehl@hq.doe.gov

Patrice Carthern, Administrative Support Specialist 
Patrice.Carthern@hq.doe.gov 

Derek Andrews (contractor)
Derek.Andrews@hq.doe.gov

Office of Diversity and Inclusion

Michael Colbert, Deputy Director
Michael.Colbert@hq.doe.gov

Gloria Smith, Senior Program Analyst
Gloria.Smith@hq.doe.gov